Some more Classic Statements

“There’s the ladypop!” She meant lollypop lady.

“Here’s the ‘Better Not Squash'”. He picks up a butternut squash.

“The lion, we’ll call “Simba”; the leopard, “Spotty”; the zebra, “Stripes”; the elephant “Nellie”; the rhinoceros, “Horny” and I don’t know what to call the giraffe.”  Daddy intervenes…”Those are good names, but I think you should call the rhinoceros something else!”

“Happy Buthday.  Hope you have God Buthday!”  (written by another child for one of our daughters)

A bit of confusion over bird names:  She: “I just saw two pop-eyes”  Me:  “Two what’s?” She: “Pop-eyes.  You know, black and white birds that fly in the trees.”  Me: “Oh, magpies!”

And while playing top trumps with her:  “I’ve got the puff-it!”  She meant “puffin”.

On a journey home the youngest was desperate for the toilet.  In trying to gauge if it would be a good idea to put her out on the side road, I asked her what she needed to do.  “Both” was the answer, with which one of the sons informed me she needed a “woo”!

A new horse and we’re all getting to know him, I let him out of the stable the other morning and he did look a bit sad, but the youngest confidently told me that Fly had a headache!

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
This entry was posted in Family Life, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment