Exciting News 

I have something to share! Like the moment you first see a black and white image of a tiny person growing inside you and all the discomfort and strange eating habits or feelings of sickness are made real in the fact that you really are carrying new life, so it feels for me right now. Yesterday, I picked up the proof copy in print of the book I have written. This is a children’s novel aimed at 11-14 year olds about North Wales. It is an historical novel and an adventure. But every adult who has read it, so far, has said they’ve really enjoyed it. Of course they may well just be being polite.

It has been a character building journey to reach this place and I have loved it. For one who isn’t terribly good at finishing what she starts, it is actually the completion of the project that feels the greatest achievement. Other people have worked extremely hard alongside me too and without their expertise and encouragement this book would not be living and healthy. It would not ‘be’ at all!

So it is with great pleasure and excitement that I announce on July 30th Elin’s Air by Emily Stanford  (that’s my first and middle name, in case you were wondering. Yes, my parents gave me a surname as a middle name, which was an embarrassing burden to me as a child) is going to be available for anyone to read. Anyone!

Here’s a little taster: Elin’s Air Trailer

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Creative Communication, Home Education, Reflections, Rural Wales, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

