Puppies are Destructive

The nights are drawing in, and tonight so mild. Why? I don’t know.

This I do know. As we travel to and from afternoon activities and the dark closes in the children talk more in the car, and the conversations are very interesting.

Rich Tea Boy: “What makes babies cute? Why aren’t maggots considered cute? They are baby flies, after all.”

Mum: “Well, it’s perhaps because of what they grow to do. Babies are full of potential and they grow into people. Maggots grow in to flies and are part of the decomposition process. They are destructive.”

Longshanks: “Puppies are destructive.”

And the conversation ended with much laughter.

Another that occurred in daylight:

Rich Tea Boy: “Mum, in the film we watched when I stayed with Uncle…”

Mum: “Hang on! Not now. Talk to me after. I am just trying to read an email [insert name/my friend] has written to Theresa May.”

Longshanks: “Oh, is she still alive?”

Mum: “Yes. She is a cabinet member in government.”

Longshanks: “Then I wonder who it is I am thinking of?”

Mum: “Mother Theresa?”

Longshanks: “That’s it!”

I reckon my friend would have had more joy had she emailed Mother Theresa for help with her problems.

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
This entry was posted in Family Life, Politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

