Are You Excited About Christmas?

Walking through town this morning, I met an acquaintance.  “Oh, Hi!  How are you?”
Surprised I’d acknowledged him he very enthusiastically greeted me back and then said,
“Hey! Are you excited about Christmas?”
I said I was and again he expressed surprise.
“I’m not!”  He said.  “I hate it.  Christmas is for children and I don’t like them either.”
My turn to show surprise. 

The next thing he said was, “Do you know when Crime Watch is next on?”
You’re asking the wrong person that question, I thought to myself, and said, “No.  I haven’t got a clue.”
“Oh!” He replied.  “Because I just wanted to find out what my kids are up to over Christmas.”

Well, I thought it was funny but I have no idea if it was original!

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
This entry was posted in Creative Communication, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Are You Excited About Christmas?

  1. Lilian says:

    Interesting character!

Leave a Reply

