Things I Do Not Understand

Proverbs 30:18-19
There are three things that are too amazing for me, four that I do not understand: the way of an eagle in the sky, the way of a snake on a rock, the way of a ship on the high seas, and the way of a man with a young woman.
In this household there are three things that amaze me, four that I do not understand: where all my clothes pegs go, why socks never stay as a pair for generally more than a month, how it is that Monday comes around so quickly, why we never “get there” but always think we will one day “get there”. Where “there” is, I’m not too sure but I guess it might be a place where there are no financial insecurities, where we live the perfect life, where we’re no longer in the learning process but know everything we need to know.

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
This entry was posted in Family Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

