Clearing

It’s Autumn! Time to clear and sweep away the dead leaves ready for the dormancy of winter.

Only we’ve been clearing old boxes in the garage to save stuff rotting away for another year and Tim is repairing a leak in the garage roof.  Our clearing has unearthed:

Some sweet old photos:

The pattern for my wedding dress.

A few letters from Tim’s mother to him as a boy.

Tim’s University essays.

My old school bag and a skirt that I made when I was at school for a textile project, but (not surprisingly) never finished.

The children’s baby bath.

An old leather hand bag.

A tiny brass pig that I was given for being in a play when I was 12.

Tim’s poems and essays written when he was the same age as our eldest is now.

Lots of baby toys.

A pair of Tim’s old glasses.

A Holly Hobby cushion cover I had as a child, when I we lived in Africa.

Some precut Laura Ashley patchwork pieces in green and grey – I never knew I had them!

Tim’s plaster cast from when he broke his leg, aged 5.

A piece of paper from the start of a new year that outlines my dreams and ambitions for the year, but I’m not too sure which year it was from.  But none of them were fulfilled that year.

I conclude!  We are hoarders!!!

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
This entry was posted in Family Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clearing

  1. Ok I could understand most of them but PLEASE a plaster cast from when he was 5….NOOOOOOO:-))

Leave a Reply

