This I found

I just found this document saved in a file on the computer.

WHAT I WANT TO BE FOR GOD

God knows me. I am Josiah R*******. I am 11 years old and some people say that I’m tall for my age. I like to do jobs and help with anything. We are made in God’s image, so its important to act like him and tell others of Christ. A character trait I would like to have is to be more friendly with people. I am diligent and responsible.

God helps me. I have stood up to temptation before. I was tempted to spit tissue through a straw at a pub, but I did not.

God wants to use me. David was noble, fearless, and strong. He was also wise and honest. These are probably the main reasons why God chose David to be King. I don’t know what God wants me to be when I’m older. I shall just have to pray and wait and see.

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
This entry was posted in Family Life, Home Education, Parenting, Reflections, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

