A New Song

I find myself so desperate for a new song and sound that says “This is God, listen up!”.  I loved the sense of peace, contentment and wholeness that was found as we met on Sunday, but I’m so hungry for a clearer voice, a new song to be sung that ushers in a greater freedom and expression before God.  I listen for the song that says “God is here and this is what He is doing here”.

I’m tired of the same old “same old”.  Even the new song that was introduced into the worship service at Church, while we were away, was nothing new in essence.  The “same old” has had it’s place and purpose but it’s time for something new.  I expressed my feelings to Tim after our Sunday service, when we got home and he said “Well, let’s do some music this evening.”  But then we never did.  Instead, we watched Russell Brand’s very interesting documentary on addiction.  Oh, we’re so easily distracted!

But the following morning, our mini minstrel stood by my left ear and said this, “Mum, I’ve got a new song”.

“COME ON!”  Let’s hear it.    She sang a song inspired by the words heard in our family Bible study, from Psalm 100.

It reminds me of Isaiah 11:6 – “and a little child will lead them.”

“Lord, lead us and where needed, let the children lead.”

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
This entry was posted in Church Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

