So Much…

Oh yes!  I’ve still so much to thank God for and I have now so much to think about.  There is sweet contentment found here at home in being all back together again.  The children enjoyed their time with Grandma and Taid.  I love seeing the growth in maturity and attitude that has been credited to their characters in our absence, with time in Grandma and Taid’s care.

Time out together on an adventure, just Tim and I, is the diving bell to take us deeper securely in our relationship.  I loved the luxury of time spent together.  I can really see the benefit of it, in returning home.  “Team Tim and Em” are better trained and equipped to run the track of life together and win!

With so much to still unravel, not least my emotional response and reluctance to leave, I find myself contented and resting in God’s shadow.  The Cape of Good Hope has indeed renewed a sense of good hope within me.  I recognise, on return, how much I crave and strive to understand and express God’s heart of reconciliation.  I see His hand writing the story before me and leading me to live out those words.  Being taken from your comfort zone sharpens your perceptions and makes you much more alert to look and listen and see the GREATNESS of our God.

RECONCILIATION is the name of this season, for me and Isaiah 58:6-14 the creed I return to, again.

There is still so much to unravel!

 

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
This entry was posted in Church Life, Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

