Mushy Pea Brain

As usual, my head is full of things to write about, not least a novel about a young man living in traditional ways without electricity and modern conveniences in a Chateaux in France – written as an allegory to traditional and correct use of grammar.  I can’t quite honestly see myself ever writing that, but the idea was a good one!

I currently have the malady of mushy pea brain as my usual notebook full of ideas of things to write about turn into lists of things I need to do in preparation for our trip to SA, in a weeks time.  I realised that for the first time since I was sixteen, I will be flying on a plane without my violin as my hand luggage!

But here I sign off and say there will be no more blogs from me for two and a half weeks.  I’m sure I shall return with notebooks full of new ideas and things to write about.  Oh yes!!

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mushy Pea Brain

  1. You keep a notebook of things to write about? Hadn’t thought of that! Have too much in my head atm Have a Fab time and we’ll see you when you get back.

  2. deerfeet says:

    I have hundreds of notebooks cluttering the place up! Tim thinks I’m addicted to having new notebooks, especially little pocket sized ones with pretty covers!

Leave a Reply

