Not Such a Good Night!

Last night, I dreamt that I was bitten on the toe by a rabid rat, while visiting South Africa.  It was not a good dream and when I woke up to hear a mouse in the room, I think Tim thought I over reacted!  I went downstairs and got four mouse traps and four pieces of cheese.  I brought them back upstairs but then couldn’t figure out how to set them.  Tim wouldn’t put his glasses on to show me and kept telling me it was futile to set them then anyway.  He said we need to put the traps in the cupboard that always seems to attract mice and the cupboard where we always catch them when there are mice in the house.  So four traps and four pieces of cheese got abandoned beside the bed, I went back to sleep and have been teased this morning about my middle of the night antics.  Maybe I should have told him about the dream!

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
This entry was posted in Family Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not Such a Good Night!

  1. I’m so sorry you had such a rough night, although I must admit it made me laugh: on Saturday, one of the mice we gave our youngest for her birthday graced us with a litter of “kittens” (apparently that’s the correct term for baby mice). Last night our eldest and I BOTH dreamt that baby mice were all fluffy and trying to get us to pick them up.Must have been the night for dreaming about rodents!

  2. deerfeet says:

    Wow! Our oldest girl wanted pet mice but Father Christmas couldn’t find any so gave her dwarf hamsters instead!

    Please, no more rodent dreams! Spiders fine and pet rodents are fine too, but I’m not so good at coping with wild rodents. Eurgh!

Leave a Reply

