In Answer To Your Question, Joellen…

What inspires you?  Yes, that got me thinking.

What inspires me?  Words inspire me.  They can ignite a fire within me.  I run on the fuel of encouraging words, that are personal, timely and guidance along the track of life.  The words that inspire me most are the personal, timely and guiding words that grip my spirit and breathe life into it.  These words come in the quiet valley moments, the mundane plains, the breathtaking stop-to-admire-the-view mountain tops, the rough storms, and the unexpected precipices I sometimes find myself on.  These words come when I’m so hungry for them I’ve been listening too long and hard to aching silence and they also come when I’m blindly wrapped up in myself, with my eyes shut tight and my hands over my ears.  I miss them then but they’re there.

I am most inspired by one particular “Word” that had a personality and character.  This personality and character lives now in the lives of others and also can still be found with life in words written down.  His are the words of interaction and relationship.  His words and His individual character has more power to inspire and inspire change that anything else.  But the inspiration comes from the relationship sharing personal words, that are timely and guiding into integrity to imitate the one in whose image I was made.  His character and nature was to create and He made me to be creative too.  He inspires me!

“In the beginning was the Word and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.  He was with God in the beginning.  Through him all things were made that has been made.  In him was life, and that life was the light of all mankind.  The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it.”  John 1:1-5

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
This entry was posted in Creative Communication, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

