Great!

The journey of one generation passing their stories onto the next has to be recorded.  In this day of multi-modes of communication, I choose a photograph to capture the laugh of a great Grandmother as she holds her 14th great-grandchild. I reminds me of my favourite story my brother tells about “Greatness“.

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
This entry was posted in Creative Communication, Family Life, Parenting, Photography, Reflections and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Great!

  1. Joy on a Shoestring says:

    This is wonderful. She reminds me of my gran, who passed away nearly two years ago. Such a vibrant woman with so many wonderful stories and a rich life which (despite my urging) she never recorded, and I can’t recall enough of it to pass on to my kids. A great loss.

  2. Seymour says:

    Aw! Thanks for including my story 😉

Leave a Reply

