The Chuckle Factor

Josiah’s joke:  “If I came across a battery walking along, I would get a big shock.”

I’m making a patchwork baby mat but not too sure for which baby out of the 9 women I know who are pregnant at the moment.  But it provoked a discussion with the children about the 7 women pregnant in church.  Simeon, being the naturalist, said

“Well, what do you expect?  It is spring!”

I was reading “Milly-Molly-Mandy” with Jemimah and Josiah overheard and questioned what I was reading to her with a look of horror on his face.  He made me feel very old-fashioned as I had to explain to him what a booby prize is.

Believe it or not we haven’t been doing any hands on History lessons on the American Civil War.  Appearances might be deceptive:

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
This entry was posted in Family Life, Home Education and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

