Abergele Red Kites

A neighbouring farmer told us he’d seen three Red Kites together, but I had only ever seen two.  However, today I saw three at the same time.  I saw one fight over food with a buzzard, too.  They are impressive birds and their aerobatics are beautiful.  The kite with the ragged wing has become the most familiar to us because he is so easily identifiable.  I tried my best to capture photos but my lens isn’t up to the task.

One of the Kites and a buzzard.

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
This entry was posted in Rural Wales and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Abergele Red Kites

  1. Joy on a Shoestring says:

    I really enjoy your blog, and I’ve nominated it for a Versatile Blogger Award: http://bit.ly/IUFXvL
    Vanessa

Leave a Reply

