Making Memories

Easter holidays began today!  Hooray!  And the children had friends over to play.  It was a day of relaxed productivity for me.

The continuation of the elephant I’m making for our youngest:

Only, she keeps pinching it and playing with it while it’s a work in progress.

What is the knitted bonnet in aid of?  I’m not sure.  She knows.

But Eddie the Elephant has ears so can now hear.

But no legs, eyes or tail.

Today’s productivity also produced home-made vegetable soup…

…which was put into flasks for the children and friends to picnic with-

some choosing the tree house:

The picnic also included home-made cakes for which I made up the recipe.  Today’s stocks are low and, having been gifted with a beautiful cake stand and recipe book yesterday that inspired and galvanised cake making action, I found the cupboard was unable to come up with the necessary goods.

While my track record with making cakes is not good, these particular ones don’t really do the cake stand justice.  They caused much hilarity when Tim came home for lunch and said they had a look about them that was reminiscent of rock cakes.He requested a cup of tea to accompany and add moisture to his tasting session.  But in actuality, they were moister than they looked.

In case you hadn’t deduced, after about six months of my camera gathering dust I have fixed the problem and brought it back into use again.  I was only threatened with it being confiscated from me, by my husband, if I didn’t sort it out!

“What’s the point in having an expensive camera if you can’t use it?”

So welcome back into use camera and here we go…lots more pictures to produce!

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
This entry was posted in Family Life, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

