A New Way of Communicating.

I’ve been mentally exploring the world of blogging today, while moving horses.  In this current climate of diverse communication, I conclude that blogging is a form of personal journalism.  It is the personal media exposure of self, if that’s what we make it.  We write, we post pictures, we comment, we influence, we create an image of ourselves or an ideology in other people’s perception.  Apple have successfully epitomised this in the ‘i’ world of Apple’s technology.  In a single letter it sums up the simplicity and highlights the fact that it is available for all and anyone.

I conclude that the world of blogs is quite fascinating.  It seems to be a wide world out there and I have been very limited in my exposure to it.  Who reads blogs?  We will find out. 

And I like to think that I might communicate creatively something bigger than ‘i’, ‘me’ and ‘my’, through these channels.

But for now, considering this is “personal journalism”, allow me to advertise:

My husband’s blog: http://timsreligiousblog.blogspot.com

My brother’s blog: http://seymourjacklin.co.uk

Trusted friends’ blog: http://buckleyhome.tumblr.com

And another friend: http://nicewelshlady.tumblr.com

2 Corinthians 4:5 “For we do not preach ourselves, but Jesus Christ as Lord, and ourselves as your servants for Jesus’ sake.”

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
This entry was posted in Creative Communication. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Way of Communicating.

  1. Seymour says:

    Hey Sis! Welcome to blogging and thank you for the link 🙂 I look forward to reading your thoughts and staying updated …

Leave a Reply

