A New Page.

Today begins a new page in the Rowlands household.  We’re starting with a fresh, clean, white page of a new chapter in our lives.  So I am marking it.  I am writing on it! Here I begin to write and document anecdotes of our life from this day on.  I will give you a glimpse “through the lattice”.

I never thought I would keep a blog, so we will have to see how well it progresses!

Why is it a new chapter?  Today, Tim took the reins of lead pastor in our Church, North Coast Church, Wales while his father takes a four month sabatical and develops an international apostolic ministry. 

It’s an exciting place from which to start 2011. 

Isaiah 43:19 “See, I am doing a new thing!”

About deerfeet

I am a home-educating mother of four children. We live on a small holding in Wales and my husband is active in local politics and the lead pastor of our church, Festival Church.
This entry was posted in Church Life, Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A New Page.

  1. Derek Bond says:

    Excellent. May our gracious God give you a blessed 2011.

  2. Caz says:

    Emily…i am very excited for you and i think it is a great idea keeping a blog. I want to pray that God blesses you all as a family as you enter this new season of your lives. Norm took over as senior Pastor in our church a few weeks ago and it is both exciting and scary. I think there should be a website for us new ‘pastors wives’. I am really excited to see where God leads you in this adventure and look forward to keeping in touch and perhaps even learning from each other. God bless for 2011 and we will pray for abundant blessing, grace and fun too. Lots of love, Caz.

    • deerfeet says:

      Thank you, Caz. We got your Christmas card and letter and I am amazed at how many stories I’ve heard of God moving the peices and putting people in new positions of responsibility. Its so exciting that He is doing more than we see on the ground level, but when we’re lifted up to see the bigger picture it gets even more exciting. Its very exciting times for you, Norm and your tiddly-winks too.

      I like the idea of a church leaders wives forum where we could encourage one another. We’ve got amazing elders and their wives rubbing shoulders with us and as Tim is very clear on a team leadership strategy, we feel very well supported. But it would be good to bolster each other. I always think that leaders within different churches can be an amazing encouragement to each other and I enjoy spending time with them.

      Think on it further.

      Lots of love to you all and God bless.
      Em

  3. James says:

    Great great great, welcome to the blogging world. Hope you catch the bug as I think we will all enjoy your insights and thoughts on life.

    James

Leave a Reply

